Bugs Bunny……One SMART Bunny!

Bugs Bunny......One SMART Bunny!

When did Bugs Bunny get so smart!? I wish he has told me this sage advice back when I was in my 20’s. It would have saved me a lot of grief and missed opportunities. When I think back and start to list all of the times I wasted energy on comparing myself to other people, or other people’s expectations and how many amazing opportunities were lost to me simply because I did this comparison and decided that I was unworthy I figure it is years lost! WHAT A WASTE!!

I have often been known to say, “Well I turned 40 and my “give-a-damn” button broke!!” I just don’t seem to care what others think anymore. I cannot express how completely freeing and liberating that is! As I venture on this journey to a healthier lifestyle the ONLY person I compare myself to is who I was last month, and last year. Nothing else matters!

Remember, “Those who care don’t matter….and those who matter don’t care!” Love yourself and hold yourself accountable to no one but YOURSELF!!

Cheers!

Tagged , ,

6 thoughts on “Bugs Bunny……One SMART Bunny!

  1. girlychristina says:

    YES! I loved this post!! =) A wonderful and inspiring post to all. ❤

  2. My God I need to take heed. I am always caring about who is watching and how I can make a good impression on them. This was a nice article and even though you are only 40, you have wisdom.

    • 2mommiesof3 says:

      Thank you for saying I have wisdom….but this is a lesson I re-learn each and every day. Some days is easier to remember this than others. One step forward…….one day at a time…..thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

