To my teaching friends.

VERY well said!!!!

Empty Nest, Full Life

SONY DSCI am dedicating this post to all of my friends who teach, who reach out to kids, who understand that everyone learns at a different pace and in a different style. I dedicate it to all of my talented, smart, commited teaching friends who lie awake at night worrying about other people’s children.  I don’t want to be depressing or negative, but I feel this post sort of simmering in my heart, and I need to get it out before it does me harm.

Teachers understand that it is essential to use every  modality and every approach in order to reach every child.  We know instinctively that we have to adjust our expectations to draw in the children who are struggling to learn English, who are trying to overcome violent pasts, who are working so hard to learn in spite of serious disabilities.  We know that we need to reach…

View original post 543 more words

2 thoughts on “To my teaching friends.

  1. Ellen says:

    You must be an amazing teacher. You have that gift of understanding that so few of us have…keep fighting, I’m praying for you

    • 2mommiesof3 says:

      God Bless you! Thank you for the compliment! My passion has been for teaching since a very young age. I was never a strong student and always felt that if I could become a teacher I would be able to help kids like me because I “get” not “getting it!”

Leave a Reply

